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issued, off-campus permit;

(6) When the minor is going to, or coming directly

from, a compulsory alternative education program activity;

(7) When the minor is going to, or coming directly

from, a school, religious or government-sponsored activity, or other

recreational activity supervised by adults;

(8) When the minor is attending, going to or coming

directly from an activity directly related to a medical condition of

a sibling or parent;

(9) When the minor has passed a general educational

development test and received a Minnesota high school equivalency

certificate;

(10) When the minor is enrolled in a private school or

“home school” qualified under Minnesota statutes;

Any minor violating the provisions of this Section shall be

dealt with in accordance with juvenile court law and procedures; 

(b) No minor under the age of 18 years of age shall

misrepresent his or her age for the purposes of defeating the lawful

application of subsection (a) of this Section.

Section 2. That the Duluth City Code, 1959, as amended, is hereby amended

by adding a new Section 34-16 as follows:

Sec. 34-16. Same--Responsibility of parents and guardians.

(a) No parent, guardian or other adult person having the

care and custody of a minor under the age of 17 years who is subject

to compulsory education shall knowingly permit such minor to be in

violation of the provisions of Section 34-15(a).




