Skip to main content
Fire Department

The Staff



Fire Chief
Dennis Edwards

Deputy Chief
Shawn Krizaj

Executive Assistant
Ellen Kreidler

Life Safety

Fire Marshal
Marnie Grondahl

Deputy Fire Marshal
Sandy McComb

Deputy Fire Marshal
Jonathan Otis

Lead Housing Inspector
Sarah Benning

Housing Inspector
Greg Smith

Housing Inspector
Jeff Ahonen

Housing Inspector
Rick Schilla

Housing Inspector
Sohn Wehsler

Solid Waste Compliance Officer
Karen O'Donnell



Gregg McCullough


Admin Info Specialist
Sharon Brown


Admin Info Specialist
Samantha Singer



Assistant Chief
Chris Martinson - A Shift

Assistant Chief
 B Shift

Assistant Chief
Clinton Reff - C Shift

Training Officer
Gifford Trethewey


Training Captain
Tom Guntzburger


Technical Services Coordinator
Robert Morehouse


Fire Department
Business: (218) 730-4394
Stations: (218) 730-4400
Life Safety: (218) 730-4380
Fire Marshal: (218) 730-4398


Like us on Facebook

Subscribe to Northland Alert 


City of Duluth, 411 West First Street, Duluth, Minnesota 55802
©2019 City of Duluth, Minnesota. All Rights Reserved | Disclaimers | Contact the City | Sitemap
Follow the City of Duluth City Facebook Page City's Twitter Feed City Youtube Channel