

City of Duluth **Meeting Agenda Duluth Public Arts Commission**

The Duluth Public Arts Commission fosters arts development and advocates for public art and arts events. It advises the City of Duluth on arts-related matters and promotes the positive economic impact the arts has in the community and region. It also assists the City in the development and maintenance of an ongoing Municipal Arts and Culture Plan. The Duluth Public Arts Commission, in all its endeavors, is committed to inclusivity, collaboration, and fairness.

		4.00 DM	Of Louis County Donot C		
Monday, Marc	n 18th, 2024	4:00 PM	St. Louis County Depot	assroom, 506 w wiic	higan St., Duluth, MN 55802

2024 Work Plan Goals:

- 1. Invest in processes & programs we are doing well. Then determine what else we'd like to add for 2025 and beyond
- 2. Develop systems, direction, and implement Conservation & Maintenance
- Finalize systems to allow us to formally bring more public art into our community in 2025 and beyond Organize internal systems to be effective and build capacity of Commission & Staff
- 5. Convey value and importance of DPAC

AGENDA

CALL TO ORDER AND ROLL CALL

APPROVAL OF MINUTES

DISCUSSION ITEMS

Guest Speaker - Kelli Latuska, Public Information Officer

DPAC Work Plan

- Subcommittees discuss potential adjustments to align with work plan
- Work plan updates
 - Review next steps (found in February Minutes)
- Secretary position

Painting of Sailboat Park structure (Superior St./Michigan St)

 What level of involvement would DPAC like to have? Engage a Commissioner who is also a visual artist? Indigenous Commission updates and next steps

STAFF UPDATES

Deaccessioning policy

2024 Utility Box Wrap program - budget remaining for 1 box; will discuss in April

Request topics for April (Transportation) and May (Parks and Recreation) guest speakers

SUBCOMMITTEE UPDATES

Deaccessioning Subcommittee

Commissioners: Scottie Gardonio and Christina Woods (Convener)

Festivals and Performances Subcommittee

Commissioners: Carly Jandl (Convener), Kelli Halsten Erickson, Tammy Clore, Lee Cutler Conservation

Subcommittee

Commissioners: Christina Woods (Convener), Amanda McElray Hunter

ADJOURNMENT