

FOR IMMEDIATE RELEASE City of Duluth - Communications Office

411 West First Street, Duluth, Minnesota 55802 218-730-5230 | www.duluthmn.gov | Don Ness, Mayor

For more information contact Pakou Ly, Public Information Coordinator 218-730-5309

DATE: 12/18/2015

SUBJECT: Inaugural Ceremony for Duluth Mayor and City Councilors Scheduled for January 4

BY: Pakou Ly, Public Information Coordinator

Inaugural Ceremony for Duluth Mayor and City Councilors Scheduled for January 4

[Duluth, MN] – The City of Duluth invites the public to the official inauguration of Mayor-Elect Emily Larson and newly elected City Councilors Gary Anderson, Jay Fosle, Elissa Hansen, Noah Hobbs, Joel Sipress and Em Westerlund. Mayor Don Ness will also make brief remarks. Outgoing City Councilors Sharla Gardner, Linda Krug and Jennifer Julsrud will be recognized for their service to the residents of Duluth.

The event will be held at the Duluth Entertainment and Convention Center - Harborside Ballroom. The doors open at 6:00 PM with the program officially starting at 6:30 PM. The City recommends guests arrive by 6:00 PM. The event will be broadcast live on Northlands NewsCenter My9. Parking is free for the event courtesy of the DECC.

The event will also feature the Duluth Color Guard, World Beat (a student drumming group from Myers-Wilkins Elementary School) and Duluth's Poet Laureate Deborah Cooper.

The event is free and open to the public. Light refreshments will be provided following the program.

###

Inauguration 2016

The Pleasure of Your Company Is Requested
At the Inauguration of
Emily Larson
As Mayor of Duluth

And the Inauguration of Newly-Elected Duluth City Councilors 6:30 p.m., Monday, January 4, 2016 Harbor Side Ballroom - DECC

Mayor-Elect Emily Larson

Councilor-Elect Gary Anderson First District

Councilor-Elect Jay Fosle Fifth District

Councilor-Elect Elissa Hansen At-Large

Councilor-Elect Noah Hobbs At-Large

Councilor-Elect Joel Sipress Second District

Councilor-Elect Em Westerlund Third District

Brief remarks by Mayor Don Ness

Recognition of Outgoing Councilors
Councilor Sharla Gardner
Councilor Linda Krug
Councilor Jennifer Julsrud

