Planning
THE CITY OF DULUTH, MINNESOTA

Planning Division

Last Updated on: 2/10/2016 9:31:43 AM

 

The Planning Division collaborates with the public to ensure Duluth’s future as a thriving, sustainable and walkable community by developing and implementing plans and land use regulations.  Click on one of the four buttons below.

Planning _onestop Planning _current
Planning _longrange Planning _heritage

Items of Interest

--The Planning Commission typically meets the 2nd Tuesday of the month.  The next regular Planning Commission meeting is Tuesday, March 8, 2016, at 5:00 pm in the Council Chambers at City Hall.  There will be a special Planning Commission meeting on Wednesday, February 17, at 5:00 pm in the Council Chambers.

--The Heritage Preservation Commission typically meets the 4th Tuesday of the month; however the next 3 months the meeting will be the 4th Monday of the month.  The next Heritage Preservation Commission meeting is Monday, February 22, 2016, at 2:00 pm in Room 303 at City Hall.

-Archaeological Phase 1 Survey for the Historical Park (Formerly JJ Astor Park or Heritage Park), December 2015

--Click here for a link to our zoning code (revised May 29, 2015), or zoning applications.  Click here for a link to the city's legislative code online (municode).

--Click here for information on how to request a zoning verification letter. Click here for information related to sign permits (updated Jan 12, 2016).

--Links to eTRAKiT and the St. Louis County Land Explorer.  With eTRAKiT, you can verify zoning and other property information.  With the St. Louis County Land Explorer, you can verify zoning, tax valuation, and other parcel information.

 

Planning Division
City Hall, Room 208
411 West First Street
Duluth, MN 55802

[  CONTACT  ]

One Stop Shop for Planning and Construction Services

Phone: (218) 730-5240

permittingservices@duluthmn.gov

 

Keith Hamre 
Director of Planning and Construction Services
khamre@duluthmn.gov
Phone: (218) 730-5297

Adam Fulton
Manager, Planning and Community Development
afulton@duluthmn.gov
Phone: (218) 730-5325

Long-Range Planning

John Judd
Senior Planner
jjudd@duluthmn.gov
Phone: (218) 730-5301

John Kelley
Planner II
jkelley@duluthmn.gov
Phone: (218) 730-5326

 

Current Planning

Steven Robertson, AICP
Senior Planner
srobertson@duluthmn.gov
Phone: (218) 730-5295

Kyle Deming
Planner II
kdeming@duluthmn.gov
Phone: (218) 730-5329

Jenn Reed Moses, AICP
Planner II
jmoses@duluthmn.gov
Phone: (218) 730-5328

City of Duluth, 411 West First Street, Duluth, Minnesota 55802
©2016 City of Duluth, Minnesota. All Rights Reserved | Disclaimers | Contact the City | Sitemap
Follow the City of Duluth City Facebook Page City's Twitter Feed City Youtube Channel